Getting Back on the Horse

Holy crow, it’s been a long time since I’ve posted! Lots of things have changed since that last yummy recipe post: I got married, got a new teaching job in California for the 2015-2016 school year… gained some weight. 😦 Yep, I fell off the horse. Hard.

I could sit here and list all of the million little excuses I have for why I gained weight. My lowest was 152 and I’m currently sitting on 170. I’m pissed off at myself and, although I’ve rationalized it as being a mental break from working out and eating well, basically I’ve gotten really lazy. I started eating whatever I wanted – food that I KNOW makes me feel like crap: lots of dairy, greasy food, meat, alcohol – and stopped working out consistently. I used to hit yoga, the gym or the bike 5 times a week and I’ve ran once in the past couple of weeks. 😦

Anyway, no more use whining about it. I just got my Inspiralizer veggie/fruit spiralizer in the mail and I’m signed up for a 6pm spin class. Summer is coming, AND we’ll be moving to Cali in a couple of months, and I want to look better. So here’s to ditching the excuses (again) and buckling down (again). I’m hoping to start posting again at least biweekly with a good recipe or workout I’ve found so help keep me accountable, friends! :

Leave a Reply

