Recipe: Raw Vegan Tabbouleh

Tabbouleh. “Tuh-boo-leh”? Ta-boo-lee”? I cannot pronounce this word to save my life, but man, it’s good. This is one of my favorite recipes because it’s quick, easy, light and refreshing. Now, don’t get wigged out by the fact that the word “raw” is in the name! That just means it uses all veggies and you don’t need to cook anything. Get all the benefits from these veggies without losing anything from heating them. Boom. Optimum nutritional power!
Raw Vegan Tabbouleh!

Raw Vegan TabboulehYou’ll need:

  • Cauliflower (either “riced” in a food processor or just chopped up really small like I did)
  • Tomatoes – I used 2
  • Juice of 1 lemon
  • Parsley
  • Cilantro (optional; I used it bc I love the flavor it adds to this)
  • S&P

After you “rice” or chop up the raw cauliflower, toss it in a bowl with all of the other ingredients. Literally. Plop that shiz altogether and mix it up. How easy is that??? I’m a big fan of one-bowl/one-pan/one-pot meals, because I hate, hate, HATE doing the dishes, as my sweet husband knows. 🙂

This recipe cuts the cal’s from where the couscous would be.  Let me know if you make it or add your own twist.

xo – Jen

Leave a Reply

